Yesterday's strikes peaceful

Demonstrations in Panama City yesterday came off peacefully.  Martinelli, the President, announced the government would suspend implementation of the so called 9 in 1  law, also called the ‘chorizo’ (sausage) law.  The government presumably will hold dialogues, and would not prosecute strike leaders.

Peace Corp volunteers are still restricted to their present locations.  Further demonstrations are scheduled this week.

This entry was posted in Peace Corps 2009-2010. Bookmark the permalink.

52 Responses to Yesterday's strikes peaceful

  1. After reading this I thought it was very informative. I appreciate you taking the time and effort to put this post together. Once again I find myself spending way to much time both reading and commenting. But so what, it was still worth it! Legos for girls

  2. I think youve made some truly interesting points. Not too many people would actually think about this the way you just did. Im really impressed that theres so much about this subject thats been uncovered and you did it so well, with so much class. Good one you, man! Really great stuff here. Stuhrling Watches

  3. Hello! Is it okay that I go a bit off matter? I’m making an effort to see your article on my apple ipad but it doesn’t display correctly, do you have any tips? Thanks.

  4. zwrot podatku odzyskaj nale?ny Ci podatek

  5. Hello , visit my websites Free Mobile Games If You like playing, Indian Movie Songs If You are interested in Bollywood or You can download some vids using Watch Music Videos

  6. When one studies the challenge at hand, i have to believe your endings. You understandably show knowledge relating to this topic and i’ve much to learn looking at your write-up.Many greetings and that i restarted for any further updates.

  7. Foremost, let me commend your clarity on this subject. I am not an expert on this matter, but after studying your article, my understanding has improved substantially. Please allow me to snatch your rss feed to stay in touch with any upcoming updates. Complete job and will pass it on to admirers and my web site followers.

  8. Hedge funds says:

    Thanks for posting this article. I’m unquestionably frustrated with struggling to search out germane and brilliant commentary on this topic. Everybody now goes to the very far extremes to either drive home their viewpoint that either: everyone else in the planet is wrong, or two that everyone but them does not really understand the situation. Many thanks for your succinct, relevant insight.

  9. This is an astonishing entry. Thank you very much for the supreme post provided! I was looking for this entry for a long time, but I wasn’t able to find a trusted source.

  10. Hi, just needed you to know I have added your site to my Google bookmarks because of your special blog layout. But in earnest, I think your site has one of the cleanest theme I’ve came across. It really helps make reading your blog a lot simpler.

  11. I am not new to blogging and actually value your web site. There is much innovative content that peaks my interest. I am going to bookmark your site and keep checking you out.

  12. Thanks for posting this article. I’m decidedly frustrated with struggling to search out pertinent and intelligent commentary on this issue. Everybody today goes to the very far extremes to either drive home their viewpoint that either: everyone else in the planet is wrong, or two that everyone but them does not really understand the situation. Many thanks for your concise, pertinent insight.

  13. Just admit it! Just pleasing! Your publishing manner is charming and the way you dealt the topic with grace is valued. I am intrigued, I assume you are an expert on this subject. I am subscribing to your upcoming updates from now on.

  14. Andrew Pelt says:

    It was a really nice theme! Just wanna say thank you for the information you have distributed. Just continue penning this kind of post. I will be your faithful reader. Gives Thanks over again.

  15. This is an astonishing entry. Thank you very much for the supreme post provided! I was looking for this entry for a long time, but I wasn’t able to find a dependable source.

  16. I had fun reading this post. I want to see more on this subject.. Gives Thanks for writing this pleasant article.. Anyway, I’m going to subscribe to your rss and I wish you write great articles again soon.

  17. Oh my! Just fabulous! Your authorship style is admirable and the way you managed the subject with grace is applaudable.Since i am intrigued, I take for granted you are an master on this subject. I am signing up for your incoming updates from now on.

  18. Sincerely, your piece goes to middle of the matter. Your pellucidity leaves me wanting to know more. I’m going to immediately grab your nourish to keep up to date with your website. Alleging thanks is simply my little way of saying great career for an awesome resource. Let In my nicest wishes for your inflowing publish.

  19. Your post is surely inspiration for me to discover more about this topic. I should concede your pellucidity widened my sentiments and i will straightaway seize your rss feed to a lot as date on any approaching content articles you might put out. My genuine thank you for any career nicely done!

  20. Just imagine I read it twice. While I am not as accomplished on this topic, I concur with your closings because they make sense. Thanks and goodluck to you.

  21. This is an spectacular entry. Thank you very much for the supreme post provided! I was looking for this entry for a long time, but I wasn’t able to find a authentic source.

  22. solid post , really good view on the subject and very well written, this certainly has put a spin on my day, many thanks from the USA and observe up the good work

  23. It was a really nice thought! Just wanna say thank you for the information you have apportioned. Just continue composing this kind of post. I will be your hardcore reader. Thanks once again.

  24. I dont know what to say. This blog is fantastic. Thats not really a really huge statement, but its all I could come up with after reading this. You know so much about this subject. So much so that you made me want to learn more about it. Your blog is my stepping stone, my friend. Thanks for the heads up on this subject. Stuhrling Watches

  25. This is an astonishing entry. Thank you very much for the supreme post provided! I was looking for this entry for a long time, but I wasn’t able to find a trusted source.

  26. When one weighs the issue using place, i’ve to settle for your conclusions. You distinctly display knowledge about this issue and i have much to discover reading your write-up.Lot’s of greetings and i restarted for any further updates.

  27. I lately came across your blog and have been learning along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very frequently.

  28. It appears that you’ve put a good amount of effort into your article and I want a lot more of these on the web these days. I truly got a kick out of your post. I do not have a bunch to to say in response, I only wanted to register to say marvellous work.

  29. First Off, okay, i’ll commend your clearness with this topic. I am not professional on this matter, but after learning your article, my understanding has created considerably. Be sure to tolerate me to take maintain of one’s rss feed to be in touch with any future updates. Delightful job and can lengthen it on to admirers and my followers.

  30. Luckily, your writing goes to the essence of the issue. Your clarity leaves me wanting to know more. Allow me to forthwith grab your feed to keep up to date with your site. Saying thanks is simply my little way of saying what a masterpiece for a wonderful resource. Accept my warmest wishes for your future post.

  31. Hi, i must say fantastic website you have, i stumbled across it while visiting expired green card. Does you get much traffic?

  32. Opposite to some sentiments, good investigated articles still deliver in audience like me. You presented complete understanding of scenario matter and my opinions are now total after reading your posting. Be sure to hold up the authentic work and i’ll subscribe for your rss or atom feed to be suggested of any potential postings.

  33. Firstly, let me commend your lucidity during this subject. I am not professional during this topic, but after reading your write-up, my knowledge has created nicely. Please allow me to snap up your nourish to remain contact with any future updates. Achieved career and will extend it on to friends and my fans.

  34. I had fun reading this post. I want to see more on this subject.. Gives Thanks for writing this nice article.. In Any Case, I’m going to sign to your rss and I wish you write great articles again soon.

  35. At Long Last, an issue that I am ardent about. I have looked for information of this topic for the last several hours. Your site is greatly prized.

  36. You must know by now, your writing goes to the essence of the issue. Your lucidity leaves me seeking to understand more. I’m heading to immediately grab your feed to keep up presently with your web site. Alleging thank you is just my little way of saying what a masterpiece for a extraordinary resource. Tackle my best wishes for your next article.

  37. require to know by now, your piece will go to the core of the issue. Your lucidity leaves me seeking to know more. Just so you know, i will forthwith grab your feed to keep up currently together with site. Saying thanks merely my little way of claiming great career for any marvellous resource. Take on my dearest wishes for your incoming write-up.

  38. Your publish is definitely an inspiration for me for more relating to this subject. I’ve to concede your limpidity broadened my sights and I’ll straightaway grab your rss nourish to keep day on any likely articles you might release. You’re due, thanks for a job well done!

  39. At Long Last, an issue that I am overzealous about. I have looked for information of this topic for the last several hours. Your site is greatly prized.

  40. Hi. I treasured to drop you a quick note to impart my thanks. I’ve been following your blog for a month or so and have plucked up a heap of effective information as well as relished the way you’ve structured your site. I am attempting to run my own blog however I think its too general and I would like to focus more on smaller topics.

  41. It was a really nice idea! Just wanna say thank you for the information you have fanned. Just continue publishing this kind of post. I will be your loyal reader. Thanks once more.

  42. I will not debate together with closings because believe you’re right on quantity of money! You’ve place together a coherent situation for your sentiments and now I know much more details this all-time subject. Thanks for this premium post and i restarted for much more.

  43. I savoured reading it. I need to read more on this issue…I am admiring the time and effort you put in your blog, because it is plainly one great place where I can find lot of usable info..

  44. I would like to thank you for the endeavors you have made in composing this article. I am hoping the same best work from you in the future as well. In fact your fanciful writing abilities has inspired me to start my own blog now. Actually the blogging is spreading its wings rapidly. Your write up is a fine instance of it.

  45. I am not new to blogging and really value your blog. There is much prime subject that peaks my interest. I am going to bookmark your internet site and keep checking you out.

  46. It appears that you’ve put a good amount of effort into your article and I demand a lot more of these on the World Wide Web these days. I truly got a kick out of your post. I do not have a bunch to to say in reply, I only wanted to register to say phenomenal work.

  47. Despite many ideas, well investigated content articles still fetch in subscribers like me. You confirmed wide knowledge of the niche matter and my thoughts are now total after reading this post. Be sure to protect up the authentic work and i’ll subscribe for your rss feed to be knowledgeable of any upcoming postings.

  48. Thank you for the sensible critique. Me and my neighbour were just preparing to do some research about this. I am very thankful to see such great info being shared freely out there.

  49. Your publish can be inspiration for me to discover more about this subject. I should concede your lucidity expanded my sentiments and i will forthwith seize your rss feed to remain a lot as date on any succeeding articles you may write. You are due, thanks for any job well done!

  50. This is an spectacular entry. Thank you very much for the supreme post provided! I was looking for this entry for a long time, but I wasn’t able to find a authentic source.

  51. Despite many notions, better researched articles still deliver in subscribers like me. You presented complete knowledge of individual matter and my views are now total after reading this page. Please keep up the admirable work and i will subscribe to your rss nourish to be enlightened of any likely postings.

  52. You must know by now, your writing goes to the nitty-gritty of the topic. Your lucidity leaves me desirous to know more. Just so understand, i will immediately grab your feed to keep up to date with your weblog. Saying thanks is simply my little way stating what a masterpiece for any grand resource. Let In my nicest wishes for your incoming post.

Leave a Reply

